Simple Mail – A wonderful addon for firefox


I was using Microsoft office 365 for my office mail. Every Day I come to office open my browser then log in to my account. I was getting bored because we are not given outlook which is a desktop client or we cannot install any other mail clients as it is our company PC. I just googled to have a alternative and I came with one which was very interesting that is “Simple Mail  Add-on”  for firefox.

I am using firefox version  25 and I installed it. Firefox prompted me to restart the Browser. After the Restart I set up the mail and I was able to use it as like a desktop client.

The Features I like was we can have notifications and refresh time can be set.

The other interesting thing is I was able to access gmail through this add-on whereas in my browser  gmail is blocked.

If you want a try Just go to your firefox browser and click on add-on and search for “Simple Mail Addon”

Or Just go to this link  https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/simple-mail/ from your firefox and click download button.

You have your simple mail Addon installed. After Restart you will see a icon on top right of your firefox.

To set your preference or to add an mail account  Just go to Add-ons in firefox and go to options.

Below is the screen shot for Simple Mail.

Simple Mail Addon for firefox

About pacesettergraam

A good and realistic person

Posted on November 22, 2013, in open source tools and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

